How to Change Your Privacy Settings on Twitter

 How to Change Your Privacy Settings on Twitter 

How to Change Your Privacy Settings on Twitter


Twitter is an incredible way to "join the discussion." As a piece of the worldwide Twitter people group, you can tweet your considerations on points from genuine to the unremarkable. Of course, all tweets are public, and that implies anybody with a Twitter record can see all that you post.

In the event that you need more security, you can change your Twitter settings so just individuals who follow you can see what you compose - this is called Protected Tweets. Since you get to by and by support devotees, that gives you significant command over who can see your tweets.

Instructions to change Twitter security settings on the portable application

(1)

Begin the Twitter application and tap your record symbol at the upper left.

(2)

Tap Settings and security.

(3)

 Tap Privacy and security.

(4)

Tap Audience and labeling.

(5)

Turn on Protect your Tweets by swiping the button to one side. Presently your tweets might be apparent to your supporters.

(6)

 Tap Photo labeling. In the event that you need anybody to have the option to label you in a photograph, swipe the button to one side. Then, at that point, pick whether you need Anyone can label you or Only individuals you follow can label you.

Step by step instructions to change Twitter security settings in an internet browser

(1)

 Open the Twitter site in an internet browser and sign into your record if necessary.

(2)

 Click the three-spot More menu button on the left half of the page.

(3)

 Click Settings and protection.

(4)

 In the Settings list, click Privacy and wellbeing and afterward Audience and labeling.

(5)

 Click Protected Tweets

(6)

 Turn on Protect your Tweets by tapping the checkbox and afterward, in the popup, affirm you need to do this by clicking Protect. Presently your tweets may be noticeable to your adherents.

(7)

 Click Photo labeling. Assuming you need anybody to have the option to label you in a photograph, swipe the button to one side. Then, at that point, pick whether you need Anyone can label you or Only individuals you follow can label you.


Post a Comment

1 Comments